

About Us

For more than 170 years, Winston & Strawn has served as a trusted adviser and advocate for clients across virtually every industry. Our law practice—built on the talent, creativity, and determination of our lawyers and an unwavering commitment to our clients—has grown into a global firm of tremendous breadth. While many things have changed since the firm's inception, our goal has remained steadfast: provide the highest echelon of service by developing strategic partnerships with our clients, creating and implementing tailored business solutions, and identifying opportunities for innovation. Complementing this service model is the priority we place on cultivating an internal culture of inclusion and opportunity, as well as our role in serving critical needs in our communities. We continue to learn from our storied history, while looking ahead to effect change in our industry.

Meet Our Leadership Team

Senior Leadership

Steve D'Amore, Chairman

Jeffrey Kessler, Co-Executive Chair

Dan Webb, Co-Executive Chair

Peter Crowther, International Managing Partner

Eva Davis, Managing Partner—External Affairs

Dom DeChiara, Chief Strategy Officer

Cardelle Spangler, Managing Partner—Internal Affairs

Executive Committee

Natalie Arbaugh

Michael Blankenship

Kobi Kennedy Brinson

Linda Coberly

Eva Cole

Peter Crowther

Steve D'Amore

Eva Davis

Dom DeChiara

Sandra Edwards

<u>Jeffrey Kessler</u>

Timothy Kincaid

Grine Lahreche

Thomas Melsheimer

Peter Morgan

Michael Mullins

Krishnan Padmanabhan

Mike Pikiel

<u>Julissa Reynoso</u>

David Rogers

Laurae Rossi

Brian Schafer

Cardelle Spangler

Matt Stevens

Bradley Vaiana

Kathi Vidal

Dan Webb

Andrew White

Office Managing Partners

<u>Michael Blankenship</u>, Houston

Rodrigo Carvalho, São Paulo

Peter Crowther, Brussels

Sandra Edwards, San Francisco

Bryan Goolsby, Dallas

<u>Jérôme Herbet</u>, Paris

Kelly Hunsaker, Silicon Valley

Angela Machala, Los Angeles

Enrique J. Martin, Miami

Krishnan Padmanabhan, New York

David Rogers, Washington, D.C.

Thomas Melsheimer, Dallas

Bill O'Neil, Chicago

Nicholas Usher, London

Danielle Williams, Charlotte

Practice Chairs

LITIGATION

Department Co-Chairs: <u>Linda Coberly</u> and <u>Thomas Melsheimer</u>

Suzanne Jaffe Bloom, Government Investigations, Enforcement & Compliance

Eva Cole, Antitrust/Competition

Sandra Edwards, Product Liability & Mass Torts

Scott Glauberman, Appellate & Critical Motions

Jennifer Golinveaux, Intellectual Property

Jim Herbison, Antitrust/Competition

Marc Krickbaum, Government Investigations, Enforcement & Compliance

Samantha Lerner, Complex Commercial Litigation

Bobby Malhotra, eDiscovery & Information Governance

Kurt Mathas, General Litigation

Michael Roche, Labor & Employment

LeElle Slifer, General Litigation

Jim Smith, Securities Litigation

Michael Stepek, International Arbitration

Nimalka R. Wickramasekera, Intellectual Property

Danielle Williams, Intellectual Property

TRANSACTIONAL

Department Co-Chairs: Tim Kincaid and Bradley Vaiana

Joe Adams, Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation

Michael Blankenship, Capital Markets

Mats Carlston, Finance

Carl Fornaris, Financial Services Regulatory

Margaret Frey, Private Investment Funds

Basil Godellas, Financial Services Regulatory

Eleni Kouimelis, Environmental

Scott Landau, Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation

Olga Loy, Tax

Michael Mullins, Finance

Scott Naidech, Private Investment Funds

Charlie Papavizas, Maritime

David Sakowitz, Capital Markets

Brian Schafer, Private Equity

Matt Stevens, M&A

Matt Stockstill, Private Equity

Tom Walsh, Complex Commercial Litigation

Andrew White, Real Estate

Industry Group Chairs

Mike Blankenship, Energy & Infrastructure

Kobi Kennedy Brinson, Financial Services

Jordan Klein, Financial Services

Justin Levy, Health Care & Life Sciences

Krishnan Padmanabhan, Technology, Media & Telecom

Mike Pikiel, Energy & Infrastructure

Rich Shutran, Energy & Infrastructure

T. Reed Stephens, Health Care & Life Sciences

Becky Troutman, Technology, Media & Telecom

Senior Management Team

Melissa Ertek, Chief Development Officer

Raul Contreras, Deputy Chief Financial Officer

Alicia Duncan, Assistant GC and Chief Ethics Officer

Julie Goodman, Chief Corporate Social Responsibility Officer

John Hollyoak, Chief Information Security Officer

Robert Kerr, Chief Information Officer

Amy Kotulski, Chief Operating Officer

Gregory McConnell, Chief Pro Bono Officer

Sylvia James, Chief Opportunity & Inclusion Officer

David McDonald, Chief Financial Officer

Lisa McLafferty, Chief Talent Officer

David Reimer, Chief of Practice Operations

Mark Stull, Chief Administrative Officer

Our Culture