

RECOGNITIONS

Winston & Strawn Recognized in *The National Law Journal* Legal Awards 2022

AUGUST 29, 2022

Winston & Strawn has been recognized in several categories of *The National Law Journal* Legal Awards 2022. This annual awards series highlights the top litigation and appellate work from the prior year.

For the second year in a row, Winston's <u>Appellate & Critical Motions (ACM) Practice</u> won a spot on the Appellate Hot List for its strong track record over the last 18 months. Among other successes, the practice secured <u>a high-profile</u> win for student-athletes against the NCAA in the U.S. Supreme Court; <u>a Fifth Circuit victory for a nonprofit association of Black farmers</u>; and <u>back-to-back appellate wins for one of the world's largest energy companies</u>.

<u>In a Q&A with The National Law Journal</u>, ACM Practice Chair Linda Coberly described the key to the firm's appellate success, crediting it in part to the practice's integration with Winston's trial teams: "Our partners think of us as SEAL Team Six, prepared to parachute in to make sure our clients have the best chance of success on the most complex and strategically important issues."

In addition to being named to the Appellate Hot List, Winston is a finalist in the "DC Diversity Initiative" category, and Dallas Office Managing Partner Thomas Melsheimer is a finalist for this year's "Winning Litigator" award.

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in Washington, D.C. on October 20.

Read the complete list of honorees.

1 Min Read

Related Locations

Chicago

Dallas

Washington, DC

Related Topics

National Law Journal

Related Capabilities

Appellate & Critical Motions

Litigation/Trials

Related Regions

North America

Related Professionals



Kimball Anderson



Natalie Arbaugh



Jonathan D. Brightbill



Matthew Carter



<u>Linda Coberly</u>



Alexander H. Cote



Brian E. Ferguson



Scott Glauberman



Sylvia James



Thomas M. Melsheimer



Christopher R.J. Pace



Eimeric Reig-Plessis



Jeff Wilkerson



<u>Libby Deshaies</u>



Sean Suber